Jump Square (ジャンプスクエア)

Photobucket
Was walking through Orchard Kinokuniya on wednesday when Javion (or maybe was Joshua) pointed this magazine out to me. Originally I impulse bought it for more info about 紅’s anime since the TV broadcast ended years ago. This time it seems like they are producing it as a limited DVD instead of TV 放送…

Although its manga aren’t really my type, compared with Comp Ace which I read at least half of them, this one’s a real shiny gem in the book.
Mayoi Neko Overrun!
迷い猫オーバラーん! (Mayoi Neko Overrun!) is a manga drawn by Yabuki Kentaro, mangaka of the famed (or was it infamous?) To-Love Ru ^^. At first I was only awed by the art, but gradually as the obvious references began to pop up, I got the hint that this is the mangaka’s work ^^

Photobucket
Run? Or is it Rin? Or both lawl?

Photobucket
Golden Darkness anyone? ≧ω≦

This issue of Jump Square has made me rethink my buying habits so far… Maybe I should stop Comp Ace and start collecting the various mangas instead…

2MTHE8QZXBUP

  1. I am a therapist and writer working in a prison in the USA in the state of Arizona which has been privatizing its prisons. I have been collecting information on various theories of criminology and prison rehabilitation around the world. I am most interested in the system in Norway, but am confused by the differing political lenses through which Singapore is critiqued. I have been following the controversy regarding Gopalan Nair and was wanting your perspective on Singapore. Thanks.

    – Max Stoltenberg

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

