afa09 news

Source: http://www.afa09.com

So afa09 would be held on the 21 and 22 of November at Suntec Convention Hall 403/404 as usual. I didn’t go for afa08, for reasons I can’t remember but looking at this years line-up, I’m still not exactly impressed.

They have invited May’n as well as Ichirou Mizuki again for this year’s concert. New additions are Yoshiki Fukuyama and Nagakawa Shoko or Shoko-tan. Although May’n and the JAM brothers can sing well, I would have prefered adding another female artist to the list. As for Shoko-tan, I’m guessing she will be there to cosplay as well as some singing.

As for using Suntec again, I can understand that Suntec is a natural hotspot for gathering people, but the halls have terrible acoustics and really isn’t suited for conducting mini concerts.

Its a 50/50 for me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

